Don’t overlook the health benefits of drinking water

March 8, 2015 at 6:20 pm (Uncategorized)

agree to facts

While we fight to stay healthy by adding different types of grains, herbs, nuts, legumes, beans, fruits and vegetables to our diet; we must not forget about the most important thing.

Water.

Every cell in our body needs water, the purer and cleaner the better.

Some experts say we need 10 – 12 glasses per day for men and 7 – 8 glasses per day for women.

download (2)

In my experience

I was never a big water drinker, but I definitely noticed the health benefits when I went from drinking 2 – 4 glasses a day to 7 – 10 glasses a day.

What were the health benefits for me?

  1. More Oxygen; I felt that I had more oxygen in my body and rarely ran out of breath.
  2. More Alert; My alertness was peaked and I felt much more awake and my brain was quicker to react.
  3. Improved Mood; My mood…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

